Main street parade

When my wife was pregnant with our first child we visited Magic Kingdom in ORLANDO WHEN IT FIRST OPENED IN 1972.  For some odd reason Disney entered my daughter’s umbilical chord and since then she has been a disney freak.  Her first apartment was decorated with everything Disney—the toilet seat, the door knocker, dishes silverware, big figs, artwork, ……

My daughter got married while running the Disney marathon at mile 10 in front of the castle, and goes back every possible chance she gets about 4 times a year.  

For about 5 years, we celebrated New Year’s eve in 

Disney World as a family.

Last year I joined Wendie, my daughter, and 2 grandchildren for a one day adventure whereby she flew in from Chicago, I drove from Fort Myers, we met mid morning and did 4 Disney parks in one day. At the end of the day 10 hours later I drove back to Fort Myers and she flew back to
Chicago.

In that day we went on 13 attractions and ate a signature snack in each park.  I was a hoot, although I had trouble walking for about 3 days after.

These are the attractions we enjoyed:

          Epcot:                               Animal Kingdom:

Figment                                         Safari

Land                                              Pretzel

Soren

Guardians of the Galaxy                Magic Kingdom:

The Ball                                          People mover

Test Track                                       Carousel of Progress

Chocolate peppermint shake         Pirates of the  Caribbean    

                                                        Dole whip

Hollywood Studios:

Fantasma

rock and roll roller coaster

Tower of terror drop

cup cake 

I don’t think there is another person on this planet who could organize this.  No time to even eat.

There is no ring tone more appropriate for my daughter than the Disney Parade. And every time it rings it reminds me of all the great family times we had together at Disney.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Main street parade

  1. talebender says:

    What a great memory of fun times with family! I’d have dropped dead halfway through your marathon day, so good on you for getting it done!

    Like

Leave a comment