Facebook Foibles

Post: I saw a man-eating alligator at the club restaurant last night.

Comment 1: Oh no, was anyone hurt?

Comment 3: I knew it would happen eventually. There are alligators in all these ponds.

Comment 4: I know someone who saw an alligator crossing the street last week. They migrate from pond to pond.

Comment 5: People keep feeding them…stupid!

Comment 6: People need to stop feeding and taking pictures of the alligators! They’re not pets!

Comment 7: I know. People here are obsessed with alligators. Get a life.

Comment 8: Something needs to be done. These animals are dangerous. Call animal control and get rid of them all.

Comment 9: Drain the ponds!

Comment 10: It’s Florida people – duh – there are alligators here – get used to it.

Comment 11: Don’t hurt the alligators! Shame on all of you, these are God’s creatures.  

Comment 12: Agreed. Maybe they should drain the bars from drunks and not the ponds for alligators? Drunk driving is much more dangerous.

Comment 13: Get off of it – prohibition is over – remember?

Comment 14: I’m not in favor of getting rid of the bars. I enjoy the atmosphere.

Comment 15: Save the bars!

Comment 16: We’re all here to have fun. Life is too short.

Comment 17: Yes, enjoy the time you have left and don’t worry so much about everything.

Comment 18: Good advice.

Comment 19: Oh yes, life is all fun, fun, fun until someone gets hurt or killed by a drunk driver. Shameful.

Comment 20: Stop all the haters!

Comment 21: My husband’s granddaughter was killed by a drunk driver.

Comment 22: Sorry for your loss.

Comment 23:  Condolences.

Comment 24: The loss of any life is so sad.

Comment 25: So sorry, drunk driving is an epidemic.

Poster: Oops. I typed wrong. Sorry. I meant I saw a man at Destinations eating alligator. I thought it was an interesting menu addition.

Comment 26: Wow, I’ll have to try that. Great idea.

Comment 27: I hate the food there anyway, who cares.

Comment 28: We just ate there the other day, it was good. Didn’t have any alligator though.

 Comment 29: I never eat there, don’t like the food. Waste of money – the board should get rid of it.

Comment 30: No, we like eating there. If you don’t like it – stay home and eat.

Comment 31: It’s 50/50, sometimes good or bad.

Comment 32: If it’s not going to be good, it’s a waste of our assessments.

Comment 33: People complain too much – relax.

Administrator: Please proofread your posts so there are no misunderstandings.

Comment 34: He made a mistake. What is this – Nazi Germany?

Comment 35: Cancel Culture!

Adminstrator: The post comments have deleted by Administrator and the post was deleted.  

About suzanneruddhamilton

I write anything from novels and children's books to plays to relate and retell everyday life experiences in a fun-filled read with heart, hope and humor. A former journalist and real estate marketing expert, I am a transplant from Chicago, now happily living in southwest Florida to keep warm and sunny all year round. You can find me at www.suzanneruddhamilton.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Facebook Foibles

  1. pales62 says:

    Like the way you set it up. It had me laughing (painfully). Very clever and most enjoyable.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. talebender says:

    I know this is original, but it’s so accurate, it could have been lifted directly from a Facebook thread. Nicely imagined!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment