DANCING WITH BRENDA LEE

Think I could have been better…. Sometimes
Think I could have tried harder…. Sometimes
Think I could have been there when you needed me
Think I could of said what you bring to me
Now I find myself dancing with Brenda Lee
 
Wish I held your hand stronger.. sometimes
Wish the walks lasted longer… sometimes
Wish I would have loved you for eternity  
Wish I would have held your body close to me
Now I find myself dancing with Brenda Lee
 
I’m Sorry …. So Sorry, Pandora plays over again
Gently break it to me, is how it should of been
Now there’s nothing left for me ……except   
Sad songs and Lonely melodies
Shadow dancing  the night away  
 
if I smiled more often… sometimes
If I touch you softer…. Sometimes
if moments we slept together
Were moments that really made us better
We’d both now be dancing with Brenda Lee 
 
You could depend on me for awhile
You wanted to be wanted all I gave was a smile
Now all alone am I with nothing to say
Losing you dancing the night away  
 
Think I could have been there when you needed me
Think I could of said what you bring to me
Now I’m shadow dancing with Brenda Lee

About JackoRecords

Published Baby Boomer Songwriter. Heavy lyrics and prose and story telling ala Bob Dylan, Tom Petty and Jimmy Webb.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DANCING WITH BRENDA LEE

  1. gepawh says:

    It was a delight to hear this. The song sounds like a hit to me!

    Like

  2. Teresa Kaye says:

    I’m glad we were able to hear the musical version…it’s a great song and brought back memories for me. I loved Brenda Lee and used to sing “I’m Sorry” with my dad, who also loved her songs. I think many of our age can identify with dancing to our records of favorite singers…it can be lonely, but also wonderful!!

    Like

  3. talebender says:

    This is great! When I was a heartbroken teenager once upon a long time ago, my favourite consolation was “All Alone Am I”, which I played on my record player over and over and over. Little Miss Dynamite…..

    Like

  4. JackoRecords says:

    Here are the lyrics to the song DANCING WITH BRENDA LEE. The lyrics read smoother with the music. I’ve attached a link to the song on SoundCloud. I will also attach an MP3 file to the group email.

    Like

Leave a comment