A Knock on the Door.

We’ve all made adjustments to our lives recently. But, my routine morning is to get the paper from the driveway through the garage. No adjustment there. My wife said often, “just use the front door”. But I never do.

So today, I’ve got my paper the usual way and sat to drink my first cup.

After a few pages my wife, Sue, awakes and sits down to check her phone activity. I get up to get my second cup and glance at the side light at the front door.

A long black slithery thing catches my eye.

I hear a little thump at the door. Let’s call it a knock, like the title says. Wow! Is the only word for the event taking place.

Here’s the rest of the story.
Good day!

About calumetkid

Born in 1943, Calumet, Michigan. Love baseball, trains, chess, Lake Superior, the Law. State Trooper, Lawyer, Retired.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Knock on the Door.

  1. gepawh says:

    Wow, is right! I’m not sure going through the garage is any better! Cancel your subscription!!

    Like

  2. pales62 says:

    That looks like the gator from our pond. How did you get him to your place? What did you do with it???

    Like

  3. talebender says:

    If these are the guys who deliver your paper every day, you should tip them better!
    Love Sue’s commentary!

    Like

Leave a comment