Twitterpatted

Twitterpatted, I seemed to be

Deaf, dumb and blind, it seems to me!

In her presence, my heart beat faster

I muttered, I mumbled, a real disaster.

Abject beauty beyond compare,

Oh, to smell that bountiful hair!

Alabaster skin with hints of rose

Haunting eyes, delicate nose

She smiles at me, I am undone

This perfect person, my # one!

“Careful now,” I’m being told,

“Remember, she’s just one hour old!”

I cradle her gently in my arms,

Babble to her and extol her charms!

Yes, twitterpatted I shall always be

For this tiny, special part of me!

About jrowe2328

the more I read of history and religion, the less sure I am that I have ever correctly understood what I learned as a child.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Twitterpatted

  1. gepawh says:

    Simply beautiful.

    Like

  2. So loving it almost had me in tears.

    Like

  3. leeroc2 says:

    Nice twist, right up to the one hour old…. evocative and poetry perfection.

    Like

Leave a comment