Our Time!

“What time is it?” I heard her say,

Said I, “tis time to greet the day,

With vigor, vim, vitality,

One more great day for you and me!”

So, from our bed, we spring to life,

No worries, for this day, no strife!

Now, time for us, flows like a stream,

Each day is spent as if a dream,

Of all that’s good in the realm of man

Was ours to relish, to command!

For us, today is ours to fill,

For us today, time has stood still!

About jrowe2328

the more I read of history and religion, the less sure I am that I have ever correctly understood what I learned as a child.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Time!

  1. Another good poem, Joe. You have a good wife – it would have taken me a bit longer to rise and shine.

    Like

  2. leeroc2 says:

    I assume your new day does not include turning on the news. A great reminder to be present.

    Like

  3. gepawh says:

    I agree with Teresa! Your words in simple poetry are quite profound!

    Like

  4. Teresa Kaye says:

    I love your poems! You manage to pack a lot of heavy concepts into just a few words!

    Like

Leave a comment