My Life for You, Oh Window Pane!

I stand with nose against the pane,

Lustful thoughts, they fill my brain!

How do I possess this thing I see?

I will, I must, it will complete me!

Oh where to find those funds I’ve sought

My cards are maxed, too much I’ve bought!

The rent is due, the pantry bare,

The house a mess, I just don’t care!

I’ve got to have his thing I see

My heart beats quick, befuddled I be!

Deep down inside I know its wrong!

My life is just a sad, sad song!

About jrowe2328

the more I read of history and religion, the less sure I am that I have ever correctly understood what I learned as a child.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Life for You, Oh Window Pane!

  1. gepawh says:

    Greed, lust and despair, the foundation all of things….

    Like

  2. pales62 says:

    Pane or pain? Who cares? It was a great poem!

    Like

  3. So Millennial. Sad. 😦

    Like

Leave a comment