Relationships

 

Is this one really over?  Fourteen years!  As the old cliche goes, “Some days it seems  like forever and other times, it seems like yesterday.  I believe that, in my life, I have had two others but yours is the most memorable.

I think about how nice it has been to have you in my life.  As I slowly let go of you, it really doesn’t make it easier.  We made a good team.  You always did your part correctly and I tried on my side.  We all have quirks and your funny little noises plus your frequent agitation, I learned to live with.  But I must face reality.

You don’t even seem to understand how much you contributed to my life.  Because of you, I made a much better appearance than without you.  As I said, “We made a good team”, you and I.

So, much as I acknowledge that this unity between us  is over, there will still be some fond memories of the times we spent together.  And maybe, it is time for me to start a new relationship.

In fact, in half an hour, I have an appointment to meet the washing machine salesman at the Whirlpool store.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Relationships

  1. gepawh says:

    Fabulous! In my macabre mind, I thought, at first, you were talking to a lover! Love the new love (whirlpool) and I sense the “failed” one was a Maytag.

    Like

  2. lynteach8 says:

    Hi,
    You had me guessing, but soon I recognized your sense of humor. Lynn

    Like

  3. At first I thought you were referring to a beloved pet. Had to laugh when I discovered how wrong I was. Well written! I have often felt the same about something I had for a long time and had to replace. When I move, I always take a last walk around the place and say goodbye and thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment