My Name is Creb

Hi!  My name is Creb.  Blame my parents.  When I was created they must have thought it was cute, eccentric and chic.  They really thought I was special and they were right.

 

Here I am with Vi.  She has been my guide and navigator.  Without her help I wouldn’t have made it.  There would have no journey and no mission.  We finally have made it.  With uncanny sense of direction she has made it to shore and now I can get to work.  Vi’s job is done.  She will move on to another place and a happy end to a short but successful life.

 

I gather everyone around me on this packed island.  I have made my new home here.  I only need that special drug that will be delivered and we can all get to work.  Here it comes.  As I wade in to get it I can feel my power surging.  I am a natural leader and I will insure that all about me will get to work.

 

The newly designed CREB Gene has been activated and we can now make The Brain Great Again!  Thanks to Vi, the virus, Creb has penetrated the blood brain barrier.  A short trip to the hippocampus and suddenly the sluggish aging brain is working efficiently once again.

 

I want to thank all the mice who have gone before me.  Their sacrifice, literally, has led us to this brave New World.  With genetically designed brain cells and designer drugs to activate them, what could go wrong?  The acronym DREAD, designer receptors exclusively activated by designer drugs, sounds harmless enough.  The special GREB cells will not let us down

 

What could possibly go wrong?

 

Lee

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Name is Creb

  1. jrowe2328 says:

    Did CREB run for an elected office? Scary!

    Like

  2. Teresa Kaye says:

    I am reminded of the movie, Fantastic Voyage. The future holds both danger and opportunity! Maybe we should also ask what could go right??

    Like

  3. normestrin says:

    What could possibly go wrong? He got the Greb gene instead of the Creb gene. Now, his urge is focussed on eating mice!

    Like

  4. jrowe2328 says:

    Oh to be a mouse in that lab! I will be glad to NOT be here when that is reality!

    Like

  5. Indeed, what could go wrong?

    Like

Leave a comment