A Frequent Rant of Mine

“Stop calling me!
I’ve stories to write;
Meals to prepare;
Projects to quilt;
Phone calls to make!
I just don’t have the time!”

“When I meet with you
I get less sleep;
My exercise routine suffers;
Time seems to stand still.”

“I answered your call last night.
Our get-together brought tears.
Today I ponder what comes next.
I imagine so many scenarios.
My concentration is diluted.”

Okay!  Okay, I give up!
Quickly the book is on my lap,
Tissues and a beverage nearby.
I read the next chapters
To find resolutions to all
That distracted me during the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Frequent Rant of Mine

  1. cocowriter says:

    Nice surprise ending here. My exact frustrations some times. Good rant!

    Like

  2. gepawh says:

    Nice job! Felt your words resonate!

    Like

  3. Fully agree. It took me a minute to figure out what you were aiming for, but when I did, I loved it.

    Like

Leave a comment