Puzzle Pieces

I see a wrinkle in the eyes

Up to some mischief, I hope

I see wisdom in thoughtful lines

Learn from mistakes and press on

I see sadness in eyebrow’s slant

There’s always pain before gain

I see curiosity in eyes widened

You might get burned to learn

I see humor in lips upraised

Laughter keeps us open they say

I see leadership in a resolved stare

Don’t forget there are other views to share

I see an open mind in a welcoming glance

Join with marches to other tunes

I see a caring soul with concerned look

What’s behind each face before us

I see a young man’s face in disguise

Don’t let the grey and wrinkles deceive you

 

Lee

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Puzzle Pieces

  1. This is more serious than your usual posting … I like it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teresa Kaye says:

    I like the idea of positioning opposite ideas together–I wish more people had that ability to hold two contrasting thoughts at the same time and have it be ok.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment