Three More Haikus

Windy day today

Waves wack, wash, and splatter rocks

Convulsing the shore

 

I don’t see just clouds

Faces morphing with the wind

A free show daily!

 

I chat with flowers,

Whisper to lizards and birds,

Listen to my wife

 

About normestrin

I enjoy creating sculptures, drawings, paintings, poetry, prose, and new ideas. I also enjoy playing tennis, ping pong, and using my sense of humor. My career was in the trade association field, creating new programs, books, and conferences to meet the needs of certain industries.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Three More Haikus

  1. gepawh says:

    love the phrase “convulsing the shore!” Pure poetry!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cocowriter says:

    Good use of all the senses. I can hear the waves “wacking” and feel the wind. My favorite — whisper to the lizards.Beautiful images!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. santeach says:

    Loving the last line of your third haiku!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment